DSGVO-Baukasten
Access Control
AccessControl Privacy
Disclaimer: This documentation does not guarantee completeness or accuracy. Please report any missing or incorrect information by submitting a Pull Request or, if you prefer, via the ILIAS bug tracker. When using the bug tracker, please select the corresponding component in the **Category field.**
Data being stored
Each local role configured in administration or repository objects stores the user ID of an account assigned to the specific local role. The purpose is the assignment of access control permissions to users via role assignment.
With "Permission Log" enabled in "Administration -> Roles -> Settings" the user ID of an account that triggered one of the following actions is stored:
- Creation of repository object
- Change permissions of roles
- Change role template permissions with action "Change existing objects" in upper contexts
- Add local roles
- Delete local roles
Data being presented
An account with "Change Permissions" permission has access to the following user profile data of user accounts assigned to local roles of a repository or administration object:
- Username
- Firstname
- Lastname
An account with "Change Permissions" permission has access to user profile data via "Add User to Role" as described in "Service Search -> Repository User Search"
An account with "Change Permissions" permission and activate "Permission Log" has access to the following user profile data of accounts which triggered access control changes:
- Username
- Firstname
- Lastname
Data being deleted
- Assignments of users to roles are deleted once the roles are deleted
- Assignments of users to roles are deleted once the repository objects are deleted from trash
- Rbac log entries are deleted after the defined maximmum age of log entries defined in "Administration -> Roles -> Settings". Note: the garbage collection is only triggered after any object is deleted from trash or removed permanently (disabled trash functionality).
Data being exported
- The assignment of user accounts to roles can be exported in "Adminsitration -> User Accounts" via user export.